Welcome to JAAG TV  
Follow JAAG TV on Twitter   Follow JAAG TV on Face Book   JAAG TV RSS Feed Jaag urdu version
PCB announces 7-member squad for Hong Kong Super Sixes tournament
PCB announces 7-member squad for Hong Kong Super Sixes tournament
Last Updated at: 10 month(s) ago

Lahore: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced 7-member squad for Hong Kong World sixes tournament scheduled to be played this month.

The traditional Hong Kong Super Sixes tournament is returning this year after an absence of five years. The event will be held at Kowloon Cricket Club on October 28 and 29.

Along with hosts Hong Kong in the eight-team tournament, Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and South Africa will take part in the tournament.

Pakistan’s seven-member squad:
1. Sohail tanvir (captain)
2. Sohail khan
3. Jahid ali
4. Mohammad sami
5. Anwar ali
6. Hammad azam
7. Sahibzada farhan

Bilawal Bhatti and Sahibzada Farhan are named as reserved players for Pakistan squad while Major (retd) Naeem Akhar Gilani has been appointed as manager for the event.

Super Sixes tournament:
According to rules of the tournament, games are played between two teams of six players, and each game consists of a maximum of five six-ball overs bowled by each side. Wides and no-balls count as two runs.

If five wickets fall before 5 overs are completed, the last remaining batsman bats on with the fifth batsman acting as a runner. He always takes strike. The innings is completed when the sixth wicket falls.

Batsmen retire not out on reaching 31 runs. The idea being to reach 36 runs by hitting 6 sixes. A retired batsman can return to the crease after lower-order batsmen either retire or are out.

Latest News
Site Map
About Us
Contact Us
Download JAAG TV Android App.
© 2014 JAAG TV. All Rights Reserved.