Welcome to JAAG TV  
Follow JAAG TV on Twitter   Follow JAAG TV on Face Book   JAAG TV RSS Feed Jaag urdu version
Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo elected CM Balochistan
Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo elected CM Balochistan
Published at: 6 month(s) ago

Quetta: Balochistan Assembly on Saturday has elected Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo as the new chief minister of the province, days after former chief minister Sanaullah Zehri stepped down ahead of a no-confidence motion against him.

A PML-Q MPA from Awaran, Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo, is said to be enjoying the support of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) lawmakers, who remained loyal to former chief minister Sanaullah Zehri.

Besides Bizenjo, Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) MPAs, Syed Liaqat and Abdul Ziaratwal, filed nomination papers for the election of the leader of the house on Friday.

Following the in-house election, the new leader of the house will take oath of his office at 5 pm.

Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo
Bizenjo, besides his party, had the complete support of disgruntled members of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (Fazl).

Bizenjo was born in Awaran on Januaray 1, 1974, and contested elections for the first time in 2002. He was elected from the PB-41 constituency.

The Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid candidate remained Deputy Speaker from 2013-15.

Bizenjo was elected as MPA from Awaran after receiving only 544 votes from the constituency.

Only 1.18 percent were polled in his constituency.

He was elected receiving least number of votes in the electoral history of Pakistan.

Latest News
Site Map
About Us
Contact Us
Download JAAG TV Android App.
© 2014 JAAG TV. All Rights Reserved.